Longlevens U18s striker Jacob Chamberlain, Gloucester City and Hardwicke’s Harley Mustoe and Bishops Cleeve U18s Tom Williams complete the line-up for the Jamie Hyett Award in the End of Season Awards.

Every year Severn Sport looks to recognise all of those players, managers, clubs and individuals who make grassroots football in Gloucestershire special!

Yesterday we announced that Brimscombe & Thrupp striker Jack Hughes and Cheltenham Saracens duo Jamie Goodwin and Oakley James had made the shortlists.

Chamberlain ended the season with 14 goals in 20 appearances for Levens U18s, whilst appearing for both the Reserves and First Team during the season – netting for both in the process.

Mustoe made 19 appearances in the County League for Hardwicke, whilst also making his debut for Gloucester City’s First Team – appearing in the County Cup win over Bristol Rovers U23s.

Williams made 25 appearances for double winning Bishops Cleeve U18s, including playing in their 2-0 win over Cheltenham Saracens in the S Turier & Son Cup Final last week.

Below are the 15 categories and who has been nominated so far:

Signing of the SeasonKarnell Chambers (Tuffley Rovers), George Neill (Slimbridge); Mel Hoad (Longlevens Ladies); Leah Whiffen (AEK Boco Ladies); Josh Roney (Hartpury University); Harry Emmett (Gloucester City); Jay Griffiths (Bibury); Blaine Waugh (Cinderford Town); Ben Vine (Cinderford Town); Jack Hughes (Brimscombe & Thrupp); Jamie Goodwin (Cheltenham Saracens)
Game of the Season
Manager of the SeasonMatthew Driscoll (Cinderford Town); Dan Ray & Karen Messenger (Cirencester Town Ladies); Neil Mustoe (Tuffley Rovers); Abi Nicholas (AEK Boco Ladies); Martin Longworth (Hartpury University); Dan Gough (Fairford Town Reserves); Ben Powell & Ben Newman (Chalford); Jamie Martin (Brockworth Albion); Ian Logan-Giles (English Bicknor); Gary Mabbett (Abbeymead Rovers)
Team of the SeasonAvonmouth; Cirencester Town Ladies; Longlevens Ladies: AEK Boco Ladies; Hartpury University; Rising Stars; Fairford Town Reserves; Brockworth Albion; Painswick; Whaddon United; Cinderford Town
Breakthrough Player of the SeasonConnor Walters (Tuffley Rovers), Erin Read (AEK Boco Ladies); Toby Holland (Bishops Cleeve); Callum McGuirk (Tuffley Rovers); Jack Smith (Slimbridge); Harry Burns (Cirencester Town); Harry Emmett (Gloucester City); Jay Griffiths (Bibury); Josh Jones (Cinderford Town); Oakley James (Cheltenham Saracens)
Severn Sport Live Player of the Season
Match Official of the Season Ian Butler
Kinetic Goalkeeping Goalkeeper of the Season
Stephen Sarkodie (Hartpury University); Lewis Clayton (Bishops Cleeve); Leah Whiffen (AEK Boco Ladies); Ashli Whitbury (Gloucester City Women); Ellis Parker (Slimbridge); Georgina Macey (Dursley Town Ladies); Natasha Hibbert (SGS Olveston United Women); Adam Fenner (Tredworth Tigers); Adam Thomas (Chalford); Billy Thomas (Shortwood United/Tuffley Rovers)
John Ashplant Local Hero Award
Best Social Media Account@SWSportsNews
Jamie Hyett Award (U18s Player of the Season)
Alex Knight (Longlevens U18s), Erin Read (AEK Boco Ladies); Scarlett Boyce (Cirencester Town Ladies); Riley McGregor (Hartpury University); Liberty Ross (Gloucester City Women); Will Tainton (Slimbridge U18s); Haydn Evans (Dursley Town U18s); Tom Williams (Bishops Cleeve U18s); Jacob Chamberlain (Longlevens U18s); Harley Mustoe (Gloucester City & Hardwicke)
Severn Sport Future Star
Men’s Player of the Season – Ethan Dunbar (Bishops Cleeve); George Neill (Slimbridge); Toby Holland (Bishops Cleeve); Karnell Chambers (Tuffley Rovers); King Baidoo (Hartpury University); Ben Baxter (Hartpury University); Rudi McKinnon (Slimbridge); Fin Byrnes (Shortwood United); Craig Norman (Cinderford Town); Lee Smith (Tredworth Tigers)
Women’s Player of the SeasonJess Titcomb (AEK Boco Ladies); Jodie Bailey (Cirencester Town Ladies); Lucy Scrannage (Cirencester Town Ladies), Libby Messenger (Cirencester Town Ladies); Lorraine Smith (Longlevens Ladies); Olivia Kosylowicz (Longlevens Ladies); Aimee Clark (AEK Boco Ladies); Zoe Gabb (Gloucester City Women Devs); Leonie Gough (Bishops Cleeve Ladies); Leah Rhodes (Cheltenham Saracens Women)
Grassroots Player of the Season – Meg Sterry (Gloucester City Women Development); Lucy Dannatt (Longlevens Ladies); Millie Lacey (AEK Boco Ladies); Mirry Smith (Gloucester City Women Development); Kate Ambrey (Gloucester City Women); Ubaid Saleh (Rising Stars); Sanchez Grange (Boss FC); Andy Maryon (Chalford); Dave Creed (Painswick); Jay Griffiths (Bibury)

Visit https://www.facebook.com/mortgageadvicegloucestershire for your financial planning needs

Speaking about the latest nominees to come completely from the public nominations, Butler had this to say:

“All three of these lads received very good nominations and all three epitomise this award and why we introduced it.

Winners of this award are U18s players who are making an impact in adult football, despite their young age.

Jacob won Player of the Month from us earlier in the season and has been a player I have really enjoyed watching.

Tom was outstanding in the cup final last week and was part of a back four to keep a clean sheet and he didn’t give his man too much of a sniff.

Harley is a player who has bags of potential and was one of three young players to make their City bow in the County Cup win over Bristol Rovers, plus all you need to do is check out Hardwicke’s tweets about him to see how highly rated he is.

The three join an incredible list of young and talented players and any of them could win this award!”

Check back tomorrow morning when we will be announcing the next batch of nominees in this year’s End of Season Awards!

Cover photo of Jacob Chamberlain taken by and copyright to Brian Rossiter. Check out his Flickr account for all of his pictures by clicking here

Cover photo of Harley Mustoe taken by and copyright to Neil Phelps. Check out his Flickr account for all of his Gloucester City pictures by clicking here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *