LISTEN LIVE: The Severn Sport End of Season Awards – Start Time & Full List of Nominees

After weeks of revealing nominees bit by bit, tonight is the night! The Severn Sport End of Season Awards 2018/19 podcast is being recorded later on today and you will be able to listen absolutely live!

Ryan and Kelsey will be bringing you the podcast live on Severn Sport from 19:00 this evening (Sunday) and the show will be made available to listen to again online later that evening.

If you are new to the Severn Sport End of Season Awards then how nominations work for most of the awards are that Ryan and Kelsey nominate a player/club/manager each and agree on a mutual third nominee.

Ahead of the show, we can now reveal the full list of nominees for the show:

  • Player of the season Lewis Adams (Slimbridge/u18s/FC Barometrics), Brad Martin (Bishops Cleeve/Longlevens), Spencer Hamilton (Gloucester City) 
  • Young player of the season – Adam Bloomfield (Slimbridge u18s/Tuffley Rovers), Kieran Alder (Tuffley Rovers), Owen Windsor (Cirencester Town) 
  • Breakthrough player of the season – Kieran Alder (Tuffley Rovers), Luke Merchant (Tuffley Rovers/Cirencester Town), Lewis Thompson (Lydney Town) 
  • Team of the season – Brimscombe & Thrupp (Hellenic Premier), Woolaston (Gloucestershire Northern Senior League Division Two), Cirencester Town (Southern League Division One South) 
  • Manager of the season – Sam Prior (Brimscombe & Thrupp), Craig Martin (Longlevens), Paul Michael (Cinderford Town) 
  • Game of the season – Longlevens 1-0 Bishops Cleeve, Slimbridge U18s 3-3 Cheltenham Town U18s, Ardley United 3-3 Longlevens 
  • Severn Sport Live player of the season – James Campbell (Brimscombe & Thrupp), Jay Malshanskyj (Longlevens), Alan Griffin (Cirencester Town) 
  • Goal of the season – Lewis Binns (Brimscombe vs Cinderford), Brad Martin (Longlevens vs Abingdon United), Dave Rich (Longlevens vs Flackwell Heath) 
  • Signing of the season – Freddy Ward (Bishops Cleeve), Adam Mace (Bishops Cleeve), Will Dawes (Tuffley Rovers) 
  • The John Ashplant Local Hero Award – Winner to be announced on the show 
  • Best Social Media Account – Chalford AFC, @MrHillTeach, @TheVotte


 Listen live below or on the TuneIn radio app on mobile devices from 19:00


Check out Ryan Butler’s Top 10 Games of the Season right here.