All Golds to kick off Southern Conference League Campaign against Valley Cougars

This afternoon the Gloucestershire based Rugby League side the All Golds have announced their fixtures for the inaugural Southern Conference League, as well as the first batch of friendlies during pre-season and the start of the campaign. 

On Saturday 4th May, the All Golds get their Southern Conference League season underway when they travel to Valley Cougars before their first home tie a week later – when they welcome Torfaen Tigers to Gloucester.

In the newly announced Southern Conference League, the All Golds will be in the Western Division along with Valley Cougars, Torfaen Tigers, Cardiff Blue Dragons and Swindon St George, whilst the Eastern Division houses 9 teams for the 2019 season.

The domestic season stretches until 17th August for the All Golds, when they host Swindon St George for their final scheduled game. If the All Golds finish in the top four in the Western Division then they will qualify for the play-offs, which start on Saturday 31st August.

The play-offs continue with semi finals a week later, before the play off final on Saturday 14th September – where the Southern Conference League Champion will be confirmed.

All league games are scheduled for a 14:30 kick off time but as always are subject to change throughout the season.

Along with the league games, the club have confirmed the first batch of friendlies. The All Golds travel to Exeter University on Sunday 17th February, before a game away at the Royal Navy side in March.

Their final game before the season kicks off sees the opponent yet to be confirmed, but the All Golds have told us it has been penciled in for Saturday 27th April.

May and June sees the All Golds hosting two home friendlies, against the Royal Air Force and Cheltenham Phoenix respectively. The Royal Air Force friendly takes place on Wednesday 22nd May, whilst the local derby with Cheltenham Phoenix takes place on Friday 7th June – both with a 19:30 kick off.

Check out the full list of fixtures for the All Golds below:

Sunday 17th February – Exeter University (A)

Saturday 23rd March – Royal Navy (A)

Saturday 27th April – TBC

Saturday 4th May – Valley Cougars (A)

Saturday 11th May – Torfaen Tigers (H)

Saturday 18th May – Cardiff Blue Dragons (A)

Wednesday 22nd May – Royal Air Force (H)

Saturday 1st June – Swindon St George (H)

Friday 7th June – Cheltenham Phoenix (H)

Saturday 15th June – Valley Cougars (H)

Saturday 22nd June – Torfaen Tigers (A)

Saturday 6th July – Cardiff Blue Dragons (H)

Saturday 13th July – Swindon St George (A)

Saturday 20th July – Cardiff Blue Dragons (H)

Saturday 27th July – Torfaen Tigers (A)

Saturday 3rd August – Valley Cougars (A)

Saturday 17th August – Swindon St George (H)

Saturday 31st August – Saturday 14th September – Play Offs

 

Fixtures subject to change. Bold Indicates friendlies.